Fortnum & Masons

My Husband and i were soaking up the sun in Piccadilly and we happened to pass Fortnum & Mason and I was in heaven !!

Outside, the window displays were lovely

“To enter Fortnum’s from Piccadilly is to be transported into a soft-carpeted, sugar-coated fantasy, where nothing bad can happen – with the possible exception of an insulin-induced coma.”    LISA MARKWELL

My wonderful husband trying to decide what to buy

I was mesmerised entering for the first time and i couldn’t close my mouth, (I must have looked like a lunatic ! ).

Top floor crockery

Top floor, hampers and gifts

The shop extends over 3 floors (I think) the basement sells cheese and meat etc.. the middle floor sells cakes, curds and all the yummy stuff and the top floor has branded F&M hampers and gifts, crockery sets and baking equipments.

Middle floor, delicious goodies

Middle floor, delicious goodies

Curds and Jelly, oh so many flavours it's hard to choose

bought Guava and Rose Petal jelly and they are delicious, it would be a crime not to introduce these flavours to my cakes, infact i am seriously considering getting my supplies from F&M because it is not just about making pretty cakes, it is absolutely imperative that they taste good too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment